Alpha Lambda Delta

National Honor Society for First-Year Students www.nationalald.org



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Friday, March 25, 2016

2015-2016 GRADUATE FELLOWSHIP RECIPIENTS ANNOUNCED

FAIRPORT, New York – Dr. Susan Huffman, National President of Alpha Lambda Delta National Honor Society for First-Year Students, announced the recipients of the 2016-2017 Graduate Fellowships. Graduate Fellowships have been in place since 1940, awarding 24 Alpha Lambda Delta members thinking about pursuing a graduate or professional degree program. Scholarships range from \$3,000 to \$7,500.

This year's scholarship recipients are:

Anna Balassa, Transylvania University, Adele Hagner Stamp Graduate Fellowship Aleksandra Bausheva, Bucknell University, Mary Jane Stevenson Graduate Fellowship Allison Bay, Baldwin Wallace University, Margaret Cunningim Graduate Fellowship Nicole Behnke, University of Texas at Austin, Margaret Berry Graduate Fellowship Nicholas Bompastore, Saint Anselm College, Alice Lloyd Graduate Fellowship Jill Bosserman, Purdue University, Martha Wade Graduate Fellowship Danielle Davis, University of Memphis, May Brunson Graduate Fellowship Emily Dickey, California University of Pennsylvania, Gladys Pennington Graduate Fellowship Kaitlin Haggard, Transylvania University, Christine Conaway Graduate Fellowship Kristen Herrick, Ashland University, Kathryn Phillips Graduate Fellowship Jun Jeon, University of Oklahoma, Maria Leonard Graduate Fellowship Krista Klocke, Iowa State University, Barbara Quilling Graduate Fellowship Xiaoxin "Kammy" Kuang, East Tennessee State University, Harry Hale Graduate Fellowship Christie Monahan, Converse College, Miriam Sheldon Graduate Fellowship Garrett Oberst, Butler University, Gladys Bell Graduate Fellowship Angela (Pittinger) O'Meara, West Virginia Wesleyan College, Glenda Earwood Graduate Fellowship Alexandra Perrault, University of Cincinnati, Warner Moore Graduate Fellowship Jennifer Rich, Bucknell University, Katherine Cater Graduate Fellowship Valerie Schiller, University of Portland, Louise McBee Graduate Fellowship Julia Steffen, Northern Kentucky University, Patricia Graham Graduate Fellowship Malory Thelen, Transylvania University, Dorothy Anderson Graduate Fellowship Alexander Tierney, Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts, Maude Etheredge Graduate Fellowship Kristin Zabrecky, Purdue University, Helen Clarke Graduate Fellowship Samantha Zelinski, Stockton University, Betty Jo Hudson Graduate Fellowship

Alpha Lambda Delta

Alpha Lambda Delta is a national honor society that recognizes students' academic success during their first year at a college or university. Founded in 1924, Alpha Lambda Delta has over a million lifetime members and is present on over 280 campuses nationwide. Alpha Lambda Delta's mission is to "encourage superior academic achievement, to promote intelligent living and a continued high standard of learning, and to assist students in recognizing and developing meaningful goals for their unique roles in society."

For more information, contact Trish Dillenbeck at trish@nationalald.org or 585.364.0840.