Alpha Lambda Delta

National Honor Society for First-Year Students www.nationalald.org



MEDIA RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

July 15, 2015

2016-2017 JO ANNE J. TROW SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS ANNOUNCED

FAIRPORT, New York – Dr. Susan Huffman, National President of Alpha Lambda Delta National Honor Society for First-Year Students, announced the recipients of the 2016-2017 Jo Anne J. Trow Scholarships. The Jo Anne J. Trow scholarship was started in 1988, in honor of past national president Jo Anne J. Trow, former Vice President for Student Services at Oregon State University. Each year Alpha Lambda Delta awards 36 Trow scholarships to outstanding undergraduate students across the country. The scholarship is open to any sophomore with a 3.5 GPA, strong academic records, campus and community involvement, and participation in Alpha Lambda Delta.

This year's scholarship winners are:

Ashton Alarcon	Business Administration	University of Texas at San Antonio
----------------	-------------------------	------------------------------------

Ahmad Awada Biomedical Services Oakland University

Andrew Conboy Environmental Sciences Chestnut Hill College

Emma Crane English The Ohio State University

Christina DeJosephSpanishMcDaniel CollegeMikayla DennisonBiologyGeorgetown CollegeKiana DuncanBroadcast JournalismKent State University

Nadine Elhanafi Communication Sciences & Disorders Long Island University – Brooklyn

Madison Flaget Media Arts The University of Montana

Madison Gaither Accounting The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

Joseph GearonEconomicsTransylvania UniversityKaitlyn GebhardtMusic EducationCentral Methodist UniversityRachel GoetzExercise Science, Pre-PTSouth Dakota State University

Madison Harpenau Nursing Morningside College

Merit Jennings Psychology and Biology The University of Oklahoma

YuJin Kim Nursing University of Massachusetts – Boston

Kylee LoebickCommunication Sciences & DisordersUniversity of CincinnatiKatelyn MarketPre-CommunicationPurdue University

Anastacia Maurer History Oakland University
Stephanie McCann Social Sciences Education Valley City State Univer

Stephanie McCann Social Sciences Education Valley City State University

Katelyn Miller Interior Design Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis

Amie Musselman Middle Childhood Education Ohio University

Cody Niese Operations Management & Marketing University of Cincinnati

Rachel Nye Chemistry and Spanish Washington & Jefferson College

Breanna Oakes Communication Sciences & Disorders Ohio University
Edward O'Neil Computer and Information Technology Purdue University

Danielle O'Reilly Liberal Studies / Teaching Preparation Dominican University of California

Alpha Lambda Delta

National Honor Society for First-Year Students www.nationalald.org



Dana OutcaltAnthropological SciencesThe Ohio State UniversityJillian PaffenbargerFrench and Law & PolicyDickinson CollegeMadelina PrattBiomedical EngineeringUniversity of Southern California

Zoe Rodriguez Elementary Education Carthage College

Victoria Sefcsik Supply Chain Mgmt & Pre-Medicine Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis

Kristen Shipley Journalism and Mass Communications North Carolina A&T State University

Megan Smith Ceramics and French Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis

Ashley Straut Psychological Sciences Purdue University
Michael Thompson Economics University of Georgia

Alpha Lambda Delta

Alpha Lambda Delta is a national honor society that recognizes students in their first year at a college/university for academic success. Founded in 1924, Alpha Lambda Delta has over a million lifetime members and is present on over 275 campuses nationwide Alpha Lambda Delta's mission is to "encourage superior academic achievement, to promote intelligent living and a continued high standard of learning, and to assist students in recognizing and developing meaningful goals for their unique roles in society."

For more information, contact Trish Dillenbeck at trish@nationalald.org or 585.364.0840.