Alpha Lambda Delta

National Honor Society for First-Year Students www.nationalald.org



MEDIA RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: July 21, 2017

2017-2018 JO ANNE J. TROW SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS ANNOUNCED

FAIRPORT, New York – Dr. Susan Huffman, National President of Alpha Lambda Delta National Honor Society for First-Year Students, announced the recipients of the 2017-2018 Jo Anne J. Trow Scholarships. The Jo Anne J. Trow scholarship was started in 1988, in honor of past national president Jo Anne J. Trow, former Vice President for Student Services at Oregon State University. Each year Alpha Lambda Delta awards 36 Trow scholarships to outstanding undergraduate students across the country. The scholarship is open to any sophomore with a 3.5 GPA, strong academic records, campus and community involvement, and participation in Alpha Lambda Delta. More information may be found at www.nationalald.org/trow.

This year's scholarship winners are:

Jarad Anderson, University of Oklahoma

Nour Bara, University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Delaney Barber, Purdue University

Elifnaz Caliskan, University of Maryland

Grace Ecenbarger, Ashland University

Tori Edwards, Meredith College

Joseph Garren, University of South Carolina

Caitlin Glenn, University of Oklahoma

Erin Glossop, University of Cincinnati

Sarah Hansen, Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design

Brekk Hayward, High Point University

Karissa Heckens, Morningside College

Emily Holbert, Converse College

Julia Huddy, Dickinson College

Marc Jones, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis

Doreen Joseph, George Mason University

Amy Lieberman, Elizabethtown College

Trang "Heidi" Luu, Illinois Wesleyan University

Kelse Matthews, University of Memphis

Stephen Mayer, Bucknell University

Mallory McConathy, Northwestern State University

Regina McLeod, Western Michigan University

Curry Morgan, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis

Samantha Peak, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis

Elizabeth Rowe, University of Portland

Carolyn Sacha, Western Michigan University

Shaima Shebrain, Western Michigan University

Alicia Smith, Texas Wesleyan University

Callie Smith, Valley City State University

Alpha Lambda Delta

National Honor Society for First-Year Students www.nationalald.org

Lauren Soderberg, Vanderbilt University
Tamera Sullivan, University of South Carolina
Cristina Tellez Nunez, Oakland University
Amy Toscano, West Virginia University
Sabrina Winger, Montana State University-Bozeman
Timothy Yeung, Washington and Jefferson College
Emily Zimmerman, Hood College



Alpha Lambda Delta

Alpha Lambda Delta is a national honor society that recognizes students in their first year at a college/university for academic success. Founded in 1924, Alpha Lambda Delta has over a million lifetime members and is present on over 275 campuses nationwide Alpha Lambda Delta's mission is to "encourage superior academic achievement, to promote intelligent living and a continued high standard of learning, and to assist students in recognizing and developing meaningful goals for their unique roles in society."

For more information, contact Trish Maxwell at trish@nationalald.org or 585.364.0840.